OnePlus Nord Launch

OnePlus Nord Launch today | The world’s first AR smartphone launch

OnePlus is all set to launch its midrange, OnePlus Nord today at 7:30 PM IST. Due to the COVID-19 Pandemic situation, every smartphone company launches their smartphones via pre-ordered video. But here it is different, OnePlus Nord Launch event will be World’s first AR smartphone launch.

What is OnePlus Nord?

This is project Nord by OnePlus, where they are experimenting with their new mid-range smartphone. This is a 5G midrange smartphone. OnePlus Nord is powered by Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G Soc. Qualcomm confirmed it on 1st July 2020.

In one word OnePlus says that they give their flagship experience into this OnePlus Nord midrange device.

How does it possible to have a flagship experience into a mid-range device?

The cost is the main topic here to notice. How to put every good experience modules into a mid-range price point.

  • The Chipset: Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G is a mobile platform that provides users with AI and 5G. It has Qualcomm FastConnect 6200 subsystem which broads your connectivity experience with Wi-Fi 6. For smart gaming experience, this chipset has Qualcomm Game Jank Reducer v2.0 | Qualcomm® Game Fast Loader | Qualcomm® Game Network Latency Manager. Overall OnePlus says that with software improvements and gestures it will give a flagship experience in a mid-range price point.
OnePlus Nord 765g chipset
Source: Qualcomm
  • NFC: It is a very common part of a smartphone but it also a very crucial part that allows us to do payments, transfer files using radio waves. In an interview of MKBHD with OnePlus officials, they revealed that NFC costs around $4 only. There are smartphones nowadays also which is lagging this small part.
  • The Display: The display plays a big role in experiencing a flagship-grade smartphone. The AMOLED display costs twice than the regular LCD ones. And OnePlus Nord shall come with Fluid AMOLED display, also with 90Hz refresh rate.
Dual punch hole camera of OnePlus Nord  AMOLED display
OnePlus Nord AMOLED display ( Source: MKBHD )
  • The Camera: OnePlus confirms that in OnePlus Nord there will be a dual punch-hole front camera and 4 rear cameras. possibly, one main camera, one telephoto lens, one wide-angle lens and I have no idea with the last one ( maybe depth one ).
OnePlus Nord rear cameras
OnePlus Nord AMOLED display ( Source: MKBHD )
  • The Battery: Nowadays smartphones are coming with lots of battery capacity. OnePlus Nord has a 4115 mAh battery. Which also capable of 30W fast charge.

The OnePlus Nord Launch event:

The timings of the launch event in some specific time zone:

  • 7:30 pm IST
  • ​4 pm CEST
  • ​3 pm BST
  • ​10 am EST
  • ​7 am PST
  • ​10 pm HKT

You can experience the launch by some of the official live streams by OnePlus, Unbox Therapy, and others. You can experience the AR unboxing through their application on Android and on iOS.

Conclusion:

The expected price is near about 34000 INR or 500$. The next upcoming smartphone era will be very interesting, there will be more bandwidth with 5G connectivity and more convenience to our everyday work. To use 5G we need a 5G smartphone JIO is working on it, and here today we see how affordable the OnePlus Nord launch will be.

&nbsp&nbsp&nbsp&nbsp&nbsp&nbsp

1 thought on “OnePlus Nord Launch today | The world’s first AR smartphone launch”

  1. Pingback: List of best Smartphones with 90Hz Refresh Rate Display ( Till Today ) | AnotherWhy

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *